Lemon Poppy Seed Ice Cream

Lemon Poppy Seed Ice Cream

While serving this ice cream to my daughter, I taught her the “I scream, you scream, we all scream for ice cream” ditty. Not having heard it before, she thought it was pretty funny and ran around to everyone else saying “Say I scream!”

I realized after I titled it, however, that it’s probably more like a gelato than ice cream.

But does it really matter? It’s cold, it’s delicious, it’s refreshing.

It’s also good for you, in so many ways, from lots of calcium to soothing the soul.

Can you guess what I thickened it with?

Get the recipe and more at Whole New Mom!

An attempt to capture that classic food in hands look, foiled by ‘me too! me too!’ from a number of different quarters. Soon we had melted ice cream in a bowl.

Lemon Poppy Seed Ice Cream

4 thoughts on “Lemon Poppy Seed Ice Cream

    • I’m blushing 🙂 Thank you! A friend sent us the chia seeds I used from Mexico, but I’ve seen them in bio shops too. I think flax seeds might do the trick as well, and are much easier to find and cheaper!

Leave a Reply

